## SETH ANANDRAM JAIPURIA COLLEGE (NAAC ACCREDITED) **ESTD. 1945**

Dated : ....

Ref. No. : .....

## Date: 07.08.2020

Notice

Supplement to earlier notice dated 28.05.2018, the Internal Quality Assessment Cell (IQAC) is hereby renewed for next term.

The IQAC will plan, guide and monitor quality assurance enhancement activity of this college. The IQAC will also be important in view of its service towards quality enhancement of the teachers, such as career improvement, promotion/placement etc. The membership shall remain valid for a period of two years. The IQAC shall have the following composition:

1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution Dr. Asok Mukhopadhyay, Principal

2. Teachers to represent all level (Three to eight)

Dr. Srimanti Chowdhury, Associate Prof., Dept. of English

Dr. Arabinda Chowdhry, Associate Prof., Dept. of Physics

Dr. Sharmistha Sardar, Associate Prof., Dept. of Bengali

Dr. Anindita Basu, Associate Prof., Dept. of Mathematics

Dr. Nilasish Pal, Assistant Prof., Dept. of Chemistry

Dr. Sudeshna Sawoo, Assistant Prof., Dept. of Chemistry

Dr. Arpita Rakshit, Assistant Prof., Dept. of Zoology

Dr. Gargi Basu, Assistant Prof., Dept. of Economics

3. One member from the Management Dr. Asis Ghosh, Administrator

4. Few Senior administrative officers Dr. Sukdeb Dutta, Bursar

Ranjan Gupta, Accountant

5. One nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni

Local Society: Suravi Nandy, ex Professor of S. A. Jaipuria College Students: Trishita Chakraborty, Department of Computer Science, Highest Scorer of college in SEM 2

Alumni: Dr. Samit Guha, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University

6. One nominee each from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders **Employers**:

Industrialists: Samir Kumar Ghosh, Chairman - Director at Allied Ceramics Private Limited Stakeholders: Mr. Debasish Chakraborty, Assistant Commissioner of Police (II), North Kolkata (Guardian)

One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC Dr. Radhanath Pyne, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce.

## Seth Anandram Jaipuria College

## Members, IQAC

1	Chairperson: Head of the Institution	Dr. Asok Mukhopadhyay, Principal
2	One of the senior teachers as the Coordinator / Director of IQAC	Prof. Rajiv Roy, Associate Professor, English
3	Teachers to represent all level (Three to eight)	Dr. Arabinda Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Physics
		Dr. Anindita Basu, Associate Professor, Mathematics
		Dr. Dinesh Chandra Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
		Dr. Ipsita Chanda, Assistant Professor, Zoology
		Dr. Gargi Basu, Assistant Professor, Economics
		Dr. Arpita Rakshit, Assistant Professor, Zoology
		Dr. Kalipada Das, Assistant Professor, Physics
4	Member from the Management	Dr. Suraj Prasad Shah, Associate Professor, Hindi and Convener, Academic Committee, GB
5	Senior administrative officer	Prof. Jaydip Datta, Associate Professor, Economics and Bursar
6	Nominee from local society	Dr. Partha Roy, Associate Professor, Botany, Moulana Azad College, p_roy03@yahoo.co.in
	Nominee from students / alumni	Dr. Samit Guha, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Jadavpur University
7	Nominee from Employers	Dr. Natasa Dasgupta, Principal, Krishnagar Womens' College Krishnagar and Member, GB nadiandgkwc@gmail.com
		Dr. Tozaful Haque, Principal, Umes Chandra College and Member, GB drthaque1964@gmail.com
	Nominee from Industrialists	Priyanka Chatterjee, Director, Standard Publicity Pvt. Ltd., prinks651@gmail.com
	Nominee from Stakeholders	Dr. Sandip Ghosh, Associate Professor, Dr. R. Ahmed Dental College